top of page


23 March 2024, 7:30pm
Turner Sims, Southampton

Conductor: Lucia Švecová

Mendelssohn - The Hebrides

Grieg - Peer Gynt Suite no. 1

Sibelius - Finlandia

Dvorak - Symphony no. 9 "From The New World"

Join the City of Southampton Orchestra as they embark upon a magnificent journey around the world through the music of four giants of the Romantic period. We start off in Scotland via Mendelssohn’s evocative Hebrides Overture, crossing over to Grieg’s magical Norway and into Finland with Sibelius’s proudly nationalistic Finlandia. Our journey culminates in America with Dvořák’s iconic New World Symphony. An evening not to be missed!

bottom of page